Tattoo Number Two

I got my first tattoo two years ago. It’s a sparrow that’s on my shoulder.

It’s a big deal to get a tattoo, it’s all you hear when you mention wanting to get a bit of ink, and it’s true. Getting a tattoo is a big deal, and it should not be taken lightly, but if it’s meaningful it can be so wonderful.

My sister and I raise animals together; it’s one of the things that we’re able to bond over the best. A few summers ago our cat Mouse was playing in the yard, with something. It turned out to be a baby bird, no feathers, fresh out of the nest. We saved and raised the baby together after we tried and failed to find it’s nest and mom.

My first tattoo is a sparrow in memory of this wonderful little bird, but also to represent the bond that my sister and I have, which is represented by animals.

Screen Shot 2017-03-17 at 6.16.55 PM

Yesterday I got my second tattoo after loosing my best friend and dog recently. I knew that I wanted something to remember him, and to keep him with me.

Screen Shot 2017-03-17 at 6.16.42 PM

It says “You will never walk alone” which has meaning for both me and him. He will never walk alone because I will always be with him, and I need him to know that. But also I will never walk alone, because he will always be with me. My mom described it as him being wrapped around me still, whichΒ made me cry. That’s exactly what I wanted from this.

I feel more connected to Lucky now that I have a part of him connected to me forever.

 

Leave a Reply

