A Tourist In My Country – Algonquin Park

Algonquin Park is one of the most beautiful places that I’ve ever been to. While it’s in Ontario, where I live, it is a few hours away so going there is more of a commitment.

I never made the choice to go because it was always there, it will always be there, there was nothing drawing me to it. But when my relatives from Belgium came to visit and we planned a trip to Algonquin I realized what I was missing.

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 10.03.50 PM

*If you live in Ontario or close to it and have never been to Algonquin Park, GO*

I am not an outdoorsy girl. I hate sitting outside, I don’t like bugs, but I love nature when I can enjoy it. What I mean is I don’t like sitting outside for the pleasure of being outside, but I like nature when it’s more of an event: the beach, hiking, animals etc.

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 10.04.51 PM

Hiking at Algonquin was beautiful. While the trails were a workout (a good one), and the bugs were brutal, it was completely worth it. The nature, the views, we’re all so amazing.

Like I said about Niagara Falls, if you take the time to really look at or enjoy something that you had been avoiding, it can be such an amazing and rewarding experience. In fact it was one of the best days I think i’ve had. Not to mention I have some beautiful photos to remember it by.

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 10.04.05 PM

I’m actually planning another trip back because we weren’t able to do everything that I had wanted.

Get out and enjoy the world around you, even if you don’t think it will be exciting. It can surprise you and you can make some amazing memories.

19665327_10213683843516726_515934322437189312_n

2 thoughts on “A Tourist In My Country – Algonquin Park

Leave a Reply

